skip navigation

MAHA congratulates 2017 award recipients

07/18/2017, 7:00am EDT
By MAHA Staff

The Michigan Amateur Hockey Association is proud to announce our 2017 award winners, as presented at our annual summer meeting banquet.

Congratulations to all of the following winners:

Charlie Autore Award (Five years of service):

Mark Biggings

Marshall Boyd

Kim Durka

Jamie Grace

Dan Jaroshwich

Patrick Jesue

Rick Pinkowski

Joe Spedowski

Kevin Wood

Bob Howey


Larry Cain Award (Ten years of service):

Mark Clements

Brian Csutoras

Shelly Townsend


Gerald Conley Award (Fifteen years of service):

Doug Diroff


John Vargo Award (Twenty years of service):

Rick Frescura


Raymond F. Kraemer Award (Twenty-five years of service):

Tom Kehr


Forty-five Year Award:

Clem Waldmann


USA Service Award (Five years):

Jean Laxton

Cindy Nicolay

Don Wright


USA Service Award (Twenty years):

Rick Frescura


USA New Leadership Award:

Chris Boloven


USA Hockey Female Honors Award:

Grand Traverse Hockey Association


Earl Piper Award (Michigan Coach of the Year):

Mike Matteucci


Lowell McCoy Award (Referee of the Year):

Dave Rue


Wes Danielson Award (Overcoming adversity):

Josh Arnold


John Stansik Award (Association of the Year):

Huron County Hockey Association


Kellogg Award (Outstanding contributions, service to Michigan hockey):

Jean Laxton

Tag(s): Home  Coaches  Referees  Association Support  News  News  Adults  Youth  Girls/Women's  Disabled